Life

So we traveled to Indiana to see the in-laws this weekend.  And as we laid in bed at 730 on Sunday morning with our 8 year old, who was making Josh say he was an old man, I looked over at him and said “this is soooooo not the life we were living 2 months ago”.

2 months ago, this cold I’m currently battling would have kept me in bed.  Now I’m just hoping to not infect some poor unsuspecting person at Kroger this afternoon.  

2 months ago I would have still been laying in bed watching The Today Show, not updating a blog.

So heading into week 3, we all seem to be getting into a groove.  The kids were all pretty excited to go to Indiana, not that you would know it.  I swear, the further we get away from the house, the more comatose one of the kids becomes.  She barely spoke all weekend.  We get home and I ask them all if they enjoyed themselves and she was definitely the loudest with a resounding “YES”.  Kids.  

I got bested by 3rd grade math last week.  I’m not ashamed to admit that.  I’m sure I’m not the only one.  

They fought over donuts that were the EXACT. SAME.  Donuts that we begged Josh’s aunt not to buy.  I swear, the train comes off the tracks every Sunday.  Yeah, yeah, yeah… it was a big weekend.  But still.  

I’ve watched several episodes of something called Good Luck Charlie.  Disney kind of sucks but of all the suck, that one definitely sucks the least.  I’m also starting to develop an appreciation for Wizards of Waverly Place.  2 months ago, I couldn’t have told you what number Disney was.  

So the week is about to begin today.  Hope you all have a good one.

3 thoughts on “Life

  1. Oh, girl, kindergarten math had me stumped with my first kid. (who makes up math problems that ask you to estimate how many paper clips long various objects are!?!?)

Leave a Reply

