The Tooth Fairy is Serious Business

So I mentioned in my last post that 8 lost a tooth.  First one here.  And apparently, it was serious.

She stood here in the kitchen that night, thinking very hard.  I finally had to just ask.  She wasn’t sure where she was going to leave her tooth.  She moves around a lot at night and she was afraid that the tooth would roll under her bed and the Tooth Fairy wouldn’t find it.  She had put it in one of her pink Squinky… whatever the hell those things are… containers.  She thought long and hard about it.  While I was sitting here thinking “how the hell am I going to sneak in there, steal the tooth and leave a dollar without waking her up?”  And then, brilliance struck her little head.

Of course, she exclaimed!  I don’t roll around NEAR as much as she does so she will leave it under my pillow.  But will the Tooth Fairy know?!?  I mean, I’m an adult.  Why would the tooth be under my pillow and not hers?  Would she find it?  Would it work?

Then she did the first thing she could think of.  And that, my friends, was to write a note.  To the Tooth Fairy.

So there was a first draft.  As you can see, there were spelling errors and not enough room.  8 has to do everything perfect.  So…

 

The final draft.  She had her priorities, as you can see.  Couldn’t lose the pink holder.  Wanted to make sure she got the going rate for kid teeth.

We laughed for hours.  We made sure to scan this so it could be kept forever.  This is so going to rear its ugly head at her rehearsal dinner.

Have a great Halloween all.  I know we sure are going to.

 

4 thoughts on “The Tooth Fairy is Serious Business

Leave a Reply

